PDA

View Full Version : referer?(!!!)


Pat Chuprina
08-11-2006, 01:31 AM
Could someone please explain this?

In my mint statistics it always seems that a referer with the address of:
http://images.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://www.chuprinastudios.com/blog/images/20060314150557_forest%20grandmothers.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.chuprinastudios.com/blog/
So much so that it seems to be happening four or five times an hour! Is someone using that image? That address goes back to a google page with my latest image. Sometimes the google words are in english but also I think Finnish or some sort of slavic language. It just seems too much for a particular image.

If someone is stealing my image how can I trace back to the site? I just can't figure it out.

Patrick Chuprina
http://www.chuprinastudios.com/blog

blinking8s
08-11-2006, 01:35 AM
images.google.ie is just google's image search, so it wouldnt appear to be hotlinked to another site. The image may have been flagged by the spider when it was on the front page, and hasnt updated the url yet...either someone is searching it or this is the mark of the image spider, im not real familiar with this yet.

Pat Chuprina
08-11-2006, 01:41 AM
Thanx. But why am I getting it at least three to four times an hour?