View Full Version : another template stealer, aaarrrggghhh
jgrayson
10-27-2006, 08:56 PM
here's the thief:
http://www.servdotnet.com/host/urban_web/index.php
at least he hasn't stolen any of my photos (yet) like the last person.... he does have my logo on it though.
good times, good times
nygorilla
10-27-2006, 10:39 PM
Even left your copyright notice on the main page, and the About page is unchanged...
Joe[y]
10-28-2006, 11:26 AM
how are you finding these people out? are they hotlinking or something? you could block hotlinking if you wanted.
Jesus Jgrayson why do you feel the need to keep posting regarding this issue? Personally I'm fed up seeing it and now you start another thread. :(
May I make a suggestion that you may be contact the person via email rather than looking for a shoulder to cry on in this forum.
Dennis
10-28-2006, 09:56 PM
YETi: nobody is forcing you to either read these threads or comment on them.
inophoto
10-29-2006, 09:05 AM
Wow, thats really rough. I can't believe he left your logo and info. So, how did you find them?
YETi: C'mon man. That was a terrible post. Grow up. Newsgroups are there for that sort of posting.
jgrayson
10-30-2006, 01:15 PM
;38678']how are you finding these people out? are they hotlinking or something? you could block hotlinking if you wanted.
i am blocking hotlinking which is exactly how i am finding these people. i have direct links (http://.... instead of just the directory) in my css which are being blocked, all i have to do is check the Failed Referrer Report in my site's stats and i can see all the attempts the css that person is using is trying to pull up images from my site. all the other images he is using he downloaded directly to his computer and then uploaded, something hotlinking can't prevent.
Joe[y]
10-30-2006, 01:54 PM
yeah... and then if you consider how many slightly more clever thieves hosted your stuff on their server to avoid detection immediately could be out there it's just frustrating.
i don't understand it either when there are so many templates they could use legitametely.
kristarella
11-06-2006, 06:31 AM
Holy moly! I can't believe the about page and logo are exactly the same. It looks like a friggin spam website too (travel brochures?!).
I beg to differ with that phrase about imitation... I say it's the cheapest form of flattery. In this case of a butchered site it's insulting.
lince123
11-27-2006, 04:42 PM
Hello,
My website Templates is also stolen by many website and i dont know what to do i am totally vexed with the way they have copied my website
Is there any option available for blocking them...
The list of best templates in my website can be found at the link from my signature.....
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.