Pixelpost Forum

Pixelpost Forum (http://www.pixelpost.org/forum/index.php)
-   Lounge (http://www.pixelpost.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   strange URL related to spam (http://www.pixelpost.org/forum/showthread.php?t=4193)

goon 05-16-2006 02:23 PM

strange URL related to spam
 
i found out in my referers a strange URL that seems to generate lists of photoblogs and proxy adresses to hide behind in order to post spam:

http://web-searcher.info/photopost/

every time my photoblog would appear in that list, i would find a new spam on the post pointed out in the list by the very same IP that was associated.

i wondered if you people were aware of such websites, if there was anything we could do against it, or even if using it to prevent those attacks was an option.

what do you reckon? :confused:

Joe[y] 06-29-2006 10:16 AM

that's odd. that link points me towards the french foriegn legion website?

goon 07-04-2006 09:29 AM

http://web-searcher.info leads now to the french legion website, and I remember having seen such kind of redirection at the time of my first post.

The complete URL however, which goes now 404, didn't. I'll keep an eye on my referer, just in case.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.