Pixelpost

Authentic Photoblog Flavour


Go Back   Pixelpost Forum > MISCELLANEOUS > Lounge

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-16-2006, 02:23 PM
goon Offline
forum loafer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Question strange URL related to spam

i found out in my referers a strange URL that seems to generate lists of photoblogs and proxy adresses to hide behind in order to post spam:

http://web-searcher.info/photopost/

every time my photoblog would appear in that list, i would find a new spam on the post pointed out in the list by the very same IP that was associated.

i wondered if you people were aware of such websites, if there was anything we could do against it, or even if using it to prevent those attacks was an option.

what do you reckon?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2006, 10:16 AM
Joe[y]'s Avatar
Joe[y]+ Offline
Team Pixelpost
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,101
Send a message via MSN to Joe[y]
that's odd. that link points me towards the french foriegn legion website?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2006, 09:29 AM
goon Offline
forum loafer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
http://web-searcher.info leads now to the french legion website, and I remember having seen such kind of redirection at the time of my first post.

The complete URL however, which goes now 404, didn't. I'll keep an eye on my referer, just in case.
Reply With Quote
Post Reply


Thread Tools




All times are GMT. The time now is 03:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. | Style Design: d3 designs